Admission Deadlines

Priority Deadline

Undergraduate and graduate students are strongly encouraged to apply to UDC by the priority application deadline. Students who apply by the priority deadline receive the following benefits:

  • Guaranteed seat, if admitted
  • Guaranteed admissions response within an expedited time frame
  • Eligible for full institutional scholarship consideration (separate application not required except as noted on scholarship website)
  • Advantage in securing low-cost housing on UDC’s campus as applications for UDC housing are processed on a first-come, first-served basis

Applications submitted after the priority deadline are considered on a space-available basis only.

Applications are considered complete when all required documents have been submitted.

Undergraduate Admission Deadlines

Application  Deadlines U.S. Applicants International Applicants
Fall May 15 April 15
Spring October 15 September 15
Summer April 15 There are no
International
Admissions in the
Summer

Graduate Priority Deadlines

Application  Deadlines U.S. Applicants F1 – International Applicants
Fall April 15  April 15
Spring September 15 September 15
Summer No Admissions No Admissions

Priority Application Deadline for the PhD in Urban Leadership and Entrepreneurship is April 15

Contact the Admissions Office

Monday – Friday    8:30 A.M – 5 P.M.

Van Ness Campus
4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 39
Washington, DC 20008

202.274.5941 or studentservices.udc.edu
udcadmissions@udc.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

First Time in College

Alpha Cluster:  A – L

Shala Butts
202.274.5744
shala.butts@udc.edu

Alpha Cluster:
M – Z

Idono Gbenro
202.274.6430
idono.gbenro@udc.edu  

Re-Admitted
Omar Harrod
harrod@udc.edu

202.578.3826

Non-Degree
Akua Jordan
Akua.jordan@udc.edu
202.274.7075

2nd Degree/Transfer Students
Sheila McKay
202.274.6159
Sheila.mckay@udc.edu

High School Visits/Outreach Events/Campus Tours
Omar Harrod, Recruiter
202.274.5342
omar.harrod@udc.edu

Graduate / Doctoral Admissions

Mr. Tim Harrison
tharrison@udc.edu
202.274.7075